All tools
ApiFlash logo

Screenshots & Docs APIs

ApiFlashFree tier and limits

Screenshot API on Chrome and AWS Lambda. 100 free captures a month and a $7 entry plan.

Sniffed 7d agoNo card needed#screenshot-api#chrome#aws-lambda#website-thumbnails#full-page#mobile-screenshots#s3-export#rest-api

A $7 plan is the next step after the free 100 captures. ApiFlash is a screenshot API that renders pages with up to date Chrome instances on AWS Lambda. The Free plan gives 100 screenshots a month, with PNG, JPEG and WebP output, full page and mobile captures, ad blocking, cookie banner hiding and export to S3, and the home page says no credit card is required. Paid plans are Lite at $7 a month for 1,000 screenshots, Medium at $35 for 10,000 and Large at $180 for 100,000, with a custom Enterprise plan for millions. The interface is a single GET endpoint with a URL parameter. I did not find independent reviews, and the pricing is on the home page because the /pricing path returns a 404.

Free tier quotas

PlanFree, $0 a month
Screenshots100 a month
Credit cardNot required
FormatsPNG, JPEG and WebP
Capture optionsFull page and mobile screenshots
CleanupBlock ads and hide cookie banners
ExportExport to S3
TermsThe terms of service describe a Free Subscription Plan with 100 screenshots, full page and mobile screenshots

Last sniffed Oct 18, 2026. Always confirm on the official pricing page.

πŸ‘ Good boy

  • +The Free plan includes the useful options: full page capture, mobile screenshots, ad blocking, cookie banner hiding and S3 export. Paid plans add volume and support.
  • +The entry price is low. Lite at $7 a month gives 1,000 screenshots, which is about $7 per 1,000, a small step up from free.
  • +Rendering uses Chrome on AWS Lambda, which the page presents as a scalable setup that holds up under heavy workloads.
  • +One GET endpoint with a url parameter makes a first call very short, and the documentation lists examples in C#, Go, Java, JavaScript, PHP, Python and Ruby.
  • +The page describes automatic detection of a fully loaded page before capture, so you do not have to guess a delay for slow sites.
  • +Medium at $35 for 10,000 screenshots works out to $3.50 per 1,000, and Large at $180 for 100,000 works out to $1.80 per 1,000, so unit price drops as you grow.

πŸ‘Ž Watch out

  • βˆ’I did not find independent reviews on G2, Capterra, Trustpilot or Reddit. The customer logos on the home page are the vendor's own claim.
  • βˆ’Pricing sits on the home page. The /pricing path returned a 404, so there is no stable pricing URL to link to or compare over time.
  • βˆ’The plan list shows no overage price. The pages I read do not say what happens at 100 screenshots on Free or at the cap on a paid plan.
  • βˆ’Managed proxies and IP geolocation are reserved for the Custom Enterprise plan, which has no public price.
  • βˆ’Support is tiered by plan: the free plan lists plain support, Lite basic, Medium priority and Large premium. Response times are not stated.
  • βˆ’The feature set is focused on screenshots. If you also need PDFs, video or scrolling captures, other APIs in this category list those as features.

The catch

The Free plan gives 100 screenshots a month with no credit card, and every capture option listed on the home page is available on it. Paid plans are Lite $7 (1,000), Medium $35 (10,000) and Large $180 (100,000), with a Custom Enterprise plan that adds managed proxies and IP geolocation. The pricing page at /pricing returns a 404, so the plans were read from the home page. That page does not list overage prices or say what happens when you reach the cap. The terms of service describe the Free Subscription Plan with 100 screenshots, full page and mobile screenshots. I did not find third-party reviews. The customer logos on the home page, including Canonical and Accenture, are the vendor's own statement, and I did not check them. Commercial use on the Free plan is not stated, so that field is unknown.

What’s included

  • βœ“Chrome rendering
  • βœ“AWS Lambda infrastructure
  • βœ“PNG, JPEG and WebP
  • βœ“Full page screenshots
  • βœ“Mobile screenshots and viewport control
  • βœ“Block ads
  • βœ“Hide cookie banners
  • βœ“Export to S3
  • βœ“Automatic capture timing
  • βœ“HTTPS endpoints on all plans

Free tier value

Generosity
B
Estimated value
100 screenshots a month; paid from $7 a month
Feature parity
Free has the same capture options as paid plans. Paid adds volume and support tiers.

Screenshots

ApiFlash homepage and pricing
ApiFlash homepage and pricing

Paid plans

Lite, $7 per month

1,000 screenshots a month with the same capture options as Free and basic support.

Medium, $35 per month

10,000 screenshots a month with priority support.

Large, $180 per month

100,000 screenshots a month with premium support.

Custom Enterprise

Custom screenshot volume, top priority support, managed proxies and IP geolocation.

Common questions

Is ApiFlash free?

There is a Free plan with 100 screenshots a month. The home page says no credit card is required.

What can the Free plan capture?

PNG, JPEG and WebP images, full page and mobile screenshots, with ad blocking, cookie banner hiding and export to S3.

What are the paid plans?

Lite at $7 for 1,000 screenshots, Medium at $35 for 10,000, Large at $180 for 100,000, and a custom Enterprise plan.

Where is the pricing page?

The plans appear on the home page. The /pricing path returns a 404.

Change history

  • Checked October 22, 2026

    Home page shows Free at 100 screenshots, Lite $7, Medium $35, Large $180 and Custom Enterprise. The /pricing path returned a 404. No independent reviews found.

Sources

Alternatives to ApiFlash

Other Screenshots & Docs APIs tools with generous free tiers (7)

View all in Screenshots & Docs APIs