Cerebras Inference
AI & LLM APIs
AI & LLM APIs
One OpenAI-style API for 500+ models. Free models: 50 requests a day, or 1,000 with $10 of credits.
Swap models by changing one string, and fall back to another provider when one fails. OpenRouter routes requests to 500+ models from 80+ providers through one OpenAI-compatible API, with fallback to other providers when one fails. The Free plan lists 25+ free models from 4 free providers, chat and API access, activity logs and export, 5 workspaces and community support. Free models are capped at 20 requests a minute and 50 a day, rising to 1,000 a day once the account has bought at least $10 of credits. Paid models are billed at the provider's list price, and OpenRouter's fee is charged when you buy credits: 5.5% on Standard and 8% on Business. G2 shows 4.5 from 26 reviews, several marked incentivized, praising one API for many models and noting uneven provider reliability and low free rate limits. Trustpilot shows 1.5 from 68 reviews, with complaints about expired credits, account restrictions and slow support.
| Free models | 25+ free models from 4 free providers on the Free plan, with chat and API access |
| Free model rate limit | 20 requests a minute and 50 requests a day, per the pricing FAQ |
| Raised daily cap | 1,000 requests a day once your account has bought at least $10 of credits |
| Failed attempts | Count toward the daily cap, and a negative balance blocks free models until you add credits |
| Platform fee | None on Free. Standard charges 5.5% and Business 8%, applied when you buy credits |
| Workspaces | 5 on Free and Standard, 1,000 on Business |
| Support | Community support on Free, email support on Standard and Business |
| Paid-model pricing | Billed at the provider's list price with no per-request markup. Errored attempts are not charged for model tokens |
| Bring your own key | Standard and Business include $25,000 of list-price inference a month through BYOK with no OpenRouter fee, then 5% |
| Not on the Free plan | Auto-routing and preferred vendor selection, budgets and spend controls, prompt caching, management API keys and advanced notifications |
Last sniffed Oct 10, 2026. Always confirm on the official pricing page.
The free part of OpenRouter is a short list of free models with a hard cap, not free credit for the full catalog. The pricing page and FAQ say free models are limited to 20 requests a minute and 50 a day, and that the daily cap rises to 1,000 once your account has bought at least $10 of credits. Failed attempts count toward that cap, and a negative balance blocks free models until you add credits. Every paid model is billed at the provider's list price, so using the 500+ model catalog means buying credits and paying a 5.5% fee on the purchase. The pricing page does not say whether signing up needs a card, and it does not state a commercial-use rule for the free models, so I left both as unknown. Each free model also has its own provider terms and data policy, which the pricing page links to under model and provider policies. Independent reviews are split. G2 shows 4.5 from 26 reviews, with several marked incentivized, and Trustpilot shows 1.5 from 68 with complaints about credit expiry, restrictions and support. Reddit threads in r/openrouter report 429 errors on free models. Treat the Trustpilot reports as unverified, but read the credit and account terms before you fund an account.
5.5% fee when you buy credits, 500+ models, auto-routing, budgets and spend controls, prompt caching, management API keys and email support. No minimum spend and no lock-in.
8% fee when you buy credits. Adds advanced notifications, EU and US in-region routing, workload identity federation and up to 1,000 workspaces. You can upgrade from settings without talking to sales and downgrade 30 days later.
Prepaid credits and annual commitments with invoicing, discounted OpenRouter fees, SSO/SAML, contractual SLAs, managed policy enforcement and a dedicated support team. OpenRouter does not discount inference.
Yes. The Free plan includes 25+ free models from 4 free providers, capped at 20 requests a minute and 50 a day.
The pricing FAQ says the free-model cap rises from 50 to 1,000 requests a day once your account has bought at least $10 of credits.
No. The FAQ says inference is billed at the provider's list price. The fee is charged when you buy credits, 5.5% on Standard and 8% on Business.
The FAQ says an attempt that errors is not charged for its model tokens, so with fallback you pay only for the run that answers.
The FAQ says no. Provider-side retention can be disabled for the account or per request, and Zero Data Retention routing is available on every plan.
Free models share the 20 a minute and 50 a day caps, and Reddit commenters add that the provider behind a free model can reach its own capacity limit.
Pricing page and FAQ read. G2 shows 4.5 from 26 reviews and Trustpilot 1.5 from 68. Card requirement and commercial-use terms for free models are not stated on the pricing page.
Other AI & LLM APIs tools with generous free tiers (9)