All tools
Aptabase logo

Analytics

AptabaseFree tier and limits

Privacy-first analytics for apps. 20,000 events a month free, or self-host the AGPL source at no cost.

Sniffed 24d agoNo card needed#app-analytics#privacy#open-source#mobile#self-hosted#gdpr

Analytics for the app you shipped in Swift, Flutter or Electron, not just for a website. Aptabase is a privacy-focused analytics service built for mobile, desktop and web apps, with SDKs for Swift, Android and Kotlin, React Native, Flutter, Tauri, NativeScript, .NET MAUI, Electron, Unity, Unreal and the web. The free plan covers 20,000 events a month with unlimited apps, EU or US data residency, a built-in dashboard, live view, session timeline and CSV export, and needs no card. Paid plans start at $10 a month for 200K events, and the pricing page says there are no overage fees. The server is open source under AGPLv3 and can be self-hosted for free, with the SDKs under MIT. Aptabase avoids unique identifiers, and a Reddit poster noted that it has no unique count. I found no G2 or Trustpilot listing, so the evidence here is Reddit threads and the vendor's own pages.

Free tier quotas

Events20,000 events a month on the free plan
AppsUnlimited apps
CardNo credit card needed
Data residencyEU or US
DashboardBuilt-in dashboard with a live view and session timeline
ExportCSV export
SDKsSwift, Android and Kotlin, React Native, Flutter, Tauri, NativeScript, .NET MAUI, Electron, Web, Unreal and Unity
Data ownershipThe pricing page lists 100% data ownership
Self-hostingFree. The server is open source under AGPLv3 and the SDKs are MIT
OverageThe pricing page says there are no overage fees

Last sniffed Oct 1, 2026. Always confirm on the official pricing page.

πŸ‘ Good boy

  • +The free plan covers 20,000 events a month with unlimited apps and no credit card, so a side project can ship analytics on day one.
  • +SDK coverage is wide for an app analytics tool: Swift, Android and Kotlin, React Native, Flutter, Tauri, NativeScript, .NET MAUI, Electron, Web, Unreal and Unity are all listed.
  • +The server is open source under AGPLv3 and free to self-host. An r/Unity2D commenter called the pricing fair and pointed out you can use it free by hosting the backend yourself.
  • +An r/reactnative poster who used it on a small side project said it was simple to integrate and use.
  • +Privacy is built in. Aptabase avoids unique identifiers, offers EU or US data residency, and the pricing page lists 100% data ownership.
  • +Paid pricing is a plain ladder with no overage fees: $10 for 200K events, $20 for 1M, $40 for 2M and up to $450 for 50M events a month.
  • +An r/reactnative commenter described it as a replacement for Firebase Analytics only, so pairing it with a separate backend such as Supabase is a workable setup.

πŸ‘Ž Watch out

  • βˆ’20,000 events is a small allowance. An app that logs several events per session can pass it with a modest number of users.
  • βˆ’Because it avoids unique identifiers, it has no unique user count. An r/reactnative poster warned about this while recommending it for a small project.
  • βˆ’I found no G2, Capterra or Trustpilot listing. The independent evidence is a handful of Reddit threads, so there is little long-term user feedback to read.
  • βˆ’The server is AGPLv3. If you modify it and run it as a network service you take on source-sharing duties, so read the license before embedding it in a commercial product.
  • βˆ’The pricing and README text I read lists a dashboard, live view, session timeline and CSV export. I did not see funnels or cohort tools listed, so it may not replace a full product analytics suite.
  • βˆ’Paid tiers are event counts only and stop at 50M events a month on the pricing page. Larger volumes need a conversation or self-hosting.

The catch

Aptabase's free plan is small. 20,000 events a month is easy to pass if your app logs events on every screen or tap, and a paid plan starts at $10 a month for 200K events. The pricing page says there are no overage fees, which I could not test. The tool is deliberately simple. It does not use unique identifiers, and a Reddit poster pointed out that this means no unique count. The pages I read list a dashboard, live view, session timeline and CSV export, and I did not see funnels or cohorts. Self-hosting is free, but the server is AGPLv3, so check the license terms if you modify it. I left commercial use as unknown for the hosted free plan because the pricing page does not state a rule. Independent reviews are thin: no G2 or Trustpilot listing turned up, and the Reddit threads I found are small side-project posts.

What’s included

  • βœ“SDKs for Swift, Android and Kotlin, React Native, Flutter, Tauri, NativeScript, .NET MAUI, Electron, Web, Unreal and Unity
  • βœ“Built-in dashboard
  • βœ“Live view of events
  • βœ“Session timeline
  • βœ“CSV export
  • βœ“EU or US data residency
  • βœ“Unlimited apps
  • βœ“No unique identifiers
  • βœ“Open source server under AGPLv3
  • βœ“Self-hosting

Free tier value

Generosity
B
Estimated value
20,000 events a month for unlimited apps, or unlimited self-hosted use
Feature parity
Paid plans raise the monthly event allowance from 200K to 50M.

Screenshots

Aptabase homepage
Aptabase homepage
Aptabase pricing page
Aptabase pricing page

Paid plans

Starter tiers

200K events for $10 a month, 1M events for $20 and 2M events for $40. The pricing page says there are no overage fees.

Mid tiers

5M events for $75 a month, 10M for $140 and 20M for $240.

Large tiers

30M events for $300 a month and 50M for $450.

Common questions

How many events does the free plan include?

20,000 events a month, with unlimited apps and no credit card, according to the pricing page.

Can I self-host Aptabase?

Yes. The server is open source under AGPLv3 and free to self-host. The SDKs are MIT.

Which platforms have SDKs?

Swift, Android and Kotlin, React Native, Flutter, Tauri, NativeScript, .NET MAUI, Electron, Web, Unreal and Unity.

Does Aptabase count unique users?

It avoids unique identifiers. An r/reactnative poster noted that it has no unique count, so plan your metrics around events and sessions.

Are there overage fees?

The pricing page says no. Paid tiers are fixed event counts from 200K to 50M a month.

Does it replace Firebase?

An r/reactnative commenter described it as a replacement for Firebase Analytics only. For auth or a database you would add a separate backend.

Change history

  • Checked October 22, 2026

    Pricing page and README read. No G2 or Trustpilot listing found. Reddit threads read as excerpts only. Commercial-use terms for the hosted free plan are not stated.

Sources

Alternatives to Aptabase

Other Analytics tools with generous free tiers (5)

View all in Analytics